Japan at One Caress

japan-at-one-caress

Today I re-visited Japan, a newish addition to One Caress, by sim designer duo Squonk Levenque and Miuccia Klaar; it is located in the sky and accessible from the One Caress landing space. I’ve been wanting to visit again for a while and my report is long overdue. Upon landing in the sky area, one stands in a small dark space. There is no direction or advice on how to proceed from there, which I think is very clever; the visitor has to sort it out and find a way on their own. Suddenly, after a few attempts to enter, one is then on a street surrounded by busyness and neon lights. That is all that Japan really is – a little street. But this is not any short strip of street, far from it. Rarely have I seen in SL a place with so much ambience in such a small space. The details here are incredible and there is stuff in most every corner. But nothing is really random here I think, each object seems to have been placed with the utmost consideration for space and overall impact. And it rains. The rain somehow envelopes the space and makes it come together as a whole. I am so impressed. Bravo Miu and Squonk, this place is nothing short of astonishing. Oh, and as I was standing around blogging, my friend Huckleberry Hax  eventually joined me and took some amazing photos; be on the lookout for them on his Flickr stream.

ninja

Photographs by Kate Bergdorf

2 thoughts on “Japan at One Caress

Leave a Reply

