Inventory Madness

Inventory Madness

My inventory is a horrible mess. I have reached the point where I can no longer comfortable navigate my folders. I find myself spending an enormous amount of time trying to find the simplest thing. Truthfully, I dread opening my inventory. How did it come to this!? I am generally an organized person and I am usually on top of things like this, in fact, I would even go as far as saying I take pride in being on top of things like this! A long list of textures, mostly named Snapshot_001; a huge pile of new objects all needing to be rezzed, opened, looked at and sorted into folders; enormous amounts of scattered folders of hair that need to be tried on and then either kept or discarded; clothing, plants, furniture, buildings; it goes on and on and on…. A nightmare. I have decided that for once and for all this must be resolved. I will set aside time and sort it out. My point here is that it is actually more stressful to frantically look for items in the inventory than it is to set aside a few hours to organize the damn thing. I can’t believe I just wrote a post about inventory organization, I could have used this time to sort the inventory! 😛

Photograph by Kate Bergdorf

4 thoughts on “Inventory Madness

  1. LOL! I feel you! it all seems so doable when we decide to organize everything, until we get to that dreaded “Objects” folder… it has made me throw the towel many times! But we must!! We can do this!! ❤

  2. ohhh so true…..so terribly true. I shop rather than look – that cannot be right in any world! Consumerism gone mad.
    Thanks for the well timed prod to Spring clean …..to the death!!

Leave a Reply

