The Living Room

The Living Room

Three floors of 3D statues by Mistero Hifeng are currently on display at The Living Room. Some of these older and newer works by the talented Mr. Hifeng are already familiar to many of us who travel the grid, nonetheless, it is great to see them again, gathered in one space. His easily recognizable style, partial disintegration of the object, charged with emotion, is inspired by music and photography.  Hifeng notes in his artist statement that [t]aking a picture is like portraying a part of my inner self, I do this in my real life and in Second Life too, trying to capture moments that give me a thrill, hoping that everyone watching my works will feel the same emotions. My photos are almost always traveling in parallel with my state of mind; I may want flowers and fantastic colors, as well as a simple point in the blue if at that moment it means a lot more than a full rainbow. Head over and take a look at this exhibit before it closes by the end of the month.

Photograph by Kate Bergdorf

Leave a Reply

