Exhibit at dathuil

poster

I have my own exhibit (first ever) coming up at dathuil gallery on Tuesday, April 5, 2016 at 1 PM SLT. Thank you so much Lucy and Max for giving me this opportunity. It has been interesting putting the exhibit together, in part perhaps because I am not used to being the one exhibiting, but usually the one organizing the shows. I know what it is like now and it is a bit nerve-wracking for sure! But I also loved the planning and taking the photographs; it forced me to tap into my creativity in a different way. The exhibit is inspired by the poem “I Like For You To Be Still,” by Chilean poet Pablo Neruda (1904-1973). The poem is part of his poetry collection “Twenty Love Poems and A Song Of Despair,” published in 1924. Hope to see you there!

Photograph by Kate Bergdorf

3 thoughts on “Exhibit at dathuil

Leave a Reply

