Shuffling Prims

Shuffling Prims

I didn’t think this would happen anytime soon, but I find myself in a position where I need to reduce the amount of prims I am using on my sim Nordan om Jorden. I decided to remove my beloved house Normandy, and the entire platform with the winter garden on which it is placed, and replace these with something less prim heavy. Those of you who follow this blog know that I am a bit obsessed with all things POST by Van Auster (here and here and here) and that a decision like this did certainly not come easy. Moreover, I have to confess that I have strayed; I purchased a house by Apple Fall. The talented Mr. Fall is of course also amongst my favorite designers, in fact, I don’t think I know of anybody who is not crazy about his work. Honestly though, I have always preferred his exquisite furniture and other smaller design objects over his buildings. While I always found his houses as beautiful as his smaller items, I also found them cramped and hard to move around in. This is not the case with the house that I got yesterday, the Old Manufactory. This is a perfect winter nest. In addition to adding some new stuff, I have moved some of the things I already had inside the Normandy into the new house so it still feels quite familiar. The platform is much smaller than the one I had previously, but it still totally serves the purpose of having a space outside the house where we can sit and walk around. This house is an incredible charmer with its huge windows, high ceilings, distressed wall materials, attention to detail and gorgeous wood floors. Thank you Apple Fall for making Second Life a more beautiful place to live. ♥

Photograph by Kate Bergdorf

2 thoughts on “Shuffling Prims

Leave a Reply

