POST

35I am in the midst of changing my home in Second Life again. I do this occasionally and enjoy looking for the right house.  Most of the time I end up with a build by Van Auster of POST. I’ve been trying to look for something else, but there is really no point. In this age of mesh and outstanding design, Van Auster’s builds still hold my attention (even though I am also partial to Scarlet Creative, I should mention here).  What is it about these builds that keep me getting back to them?  A few things. Thorough research of historical building design meticulously applied to inworld builds. Outstanding original textures. Thoughtful and tasteful selection of  buildings, furniture and accessories. Incredible attention to detail. I could go on and on. I know some people are complaining about the size of the POST builds not being proportionate to avatar size. There is also dissatisfaction that the builds are not made of mesh and still fairly prim heavy. Honestly, I don’t care about any of that, my next home will  be by Van Auster again; I’m deciding whether to get the Skyline Drive or the Normandy, both of which I have used as homes in the past. All I can say is bravo Mr. Auster, please continue doing what you are doing. Your products have stood the test of time and are treasured Second Life classics.

Photograph by Kate Bergdorf

3 thoughts on “POST

Leave a Reply

