The Colder Water

colderwater_002

Sometimes I feel like I am living under a rock in Second Life©. Like I am missing out on things that I should know about. I recently found a place called The Colder Water by chance and was completely mesmerized by it the way you can sometimes only be in Second Life when you stumble upon something that really catches you off guard.  Why hadn’t I seen any photos of this place before? I never even read a blog post about it!  I don’t know. All I know, I am really happy I found it. The Colder Water was created by pow pow and more or less consists of a sliver of an island, three lighthouses, a few trees and lots of stones. Doesn’t sound like much at first, but the quality of the objects that have been used here and the way they have all been put together is close to perfection. The jellyfish floating in the air somehow lend this place an air of mystery, which I think is quite unique. Head over and take a look. I know I will return for sure.

colderwater_001

Photographs by Kate Bergdorf

One thought on “The Colder Water

Leave a Reply

