More on Winter on Nordan om Jorden

End of the road_001

End of the road_002

End of the road_004

I’ve added more areas to Winter on Nordan om Jorden. One area consists of a large space with birches that envelop an old car that stands at the end of a road. The other is a coastal place with a lovely small house. This is the first time I am creating a landscape like this and I realized recently that it will probably continue changing, at least for a while. As I add things other things are taken away. Much of this is a process of creating a unique atmosphere with limited means, meaning there is a natural restriction to prim use that creates a little bit of a challenge! I’m sure those of you who do this kind of thing can relate. Something that also occurred to me is that most winter landscapes in Second Life© look very much alike since most landscape-designers are using items from the same designers. So another challenge with places like this is to find one’s very own individual way to make it look different from other landscapes. Anyway, just some thoughts as I am plugging along with my landscape designing. When you visit, and if you take photos, please join the Nordan om Jorden Flickr group, I would love to see your interpretations of the landscape!

Photographs by Kate Bergdorf

One thought on “More on Winter on Nordan om Jorden

Leave a Reply

