Fall 2014: The Fur Vest

Snapshot_006

I found my way to yet another pretty Fall sim today, Just Another Tequila Sunrise, which has been put together and is also owned by Arol Lightfoot. I had a blast trying out all kinds of poses that are readily available all over this beautiful space. I think part of why I really enjoy Fall is because it is coolish, but not cold enough to have to bundle up in layers. A vest, jeans and ankle boots are perfectly sufficient to stay warm; it is easy to run around without being restricted by what one is wearing. I remember last year around this time when I felt quite conflicted about getting a fur jacket in Second Life© (see Fall 2013: Virtual Fur). I found the fur vest in the photograph this year and felt similarly disagreeable, but got it anyway without getting myself too worked up about it!

STYLE CARD:

★ Vest: De Vrouw Fur Vest by DRIFT
★ Jeans: Skinnyjeans by COCO
★ Boots: Suede Ankle Boots (Grey Brown) by COCO
★ Earrings: Merriweather Diamond Studs by Paper Couture
★ Necklace: Vega (aruba/gold) by [glow] studio
★ Skin: Emma (*peche*) by Essences
★ Hair: Kalli, Type B (Citrine) by D!va
★ Eyes: Look Eyes (Dark Green) by Amacci

Photograph by Kate Bergdorf

Leave a Reply

