Shoe Extravaganza

shoet_001

The Second Life© shoe fair ShoeTopia 2013 opened it’s doors November 15 and it will continue until November 30, 2013 (main landing points are ShoeTopia 1 and ShoeTopia 2). I tried teleporting in for several days, with little success since the region was full. This much anticipated event is quite significant for several reasons, one being that it supports a great cause, Soles4Souls. And there is of course great footwear to be had; more than 40 shoe designers have their shoes on display! I will pick three pairs of shoes I like the best and show them here (it will be very hard to choose, I am acutely aware). Last but not least, the talented Rebeca Bashly has provided the build for this event. I am not exaggerating when I say that it is one of the most beautiful and well-thought out exhibit spaces I have seen in the virtual world to date.

shoes_001

After much internal torment and tumult, I finally decided on the best shoes (in my humble opinion) in three different categories to share with you here; the best wedges, best sandals and best boots. My favorite wedge is the mesh pump Adele by *GF* (it comes in a myriad of brilliant colors). I love the shape, the exquisite bow and the clear yellow color of this shoe! I think it can be worn equally well with a skirt or jeans. Here I am wearing it with the Milena ruffle blouse (Sunny) from Tee*fy and the Pencil Skirt Length Two (Black) by Maitreya. The skin is Sash (*peche*) by Essences and hair is Mayumi 3 (Citrine) by D!va. The photo was taken at The Chapter Four.

shoees_002

I just adore the black Isabelle Patent Sandal by [Gos] (as always, all [Gos] footwear come with the convenient skin matching HUD). I am wearing the sandals with a rather casual dress here, but I am convinced they would look stunning with a formal evening gown as well. The lovely Ruffle Dress (Black) is by ISON. The skin I am wearing is Summer (America) by Glam Affair and the hair is Ana (Citrine) by D!va. Earrings are Jade (Egg Shell) by Paper Couture. Pose by Del May. The photo was shot at Tudor Rose.

shoes_005

Finally, my favorite boots are the very casual Hugg Boots (Snow) by Apple Fall. These boots are mellow and playful, perfect for cold and snowy weather (or for hanging out with a bunch of ignorant polar bears). With these boots I am wearing the Worn Out Baseball Shirt – Dreaming by Nylon Outfitters, Tights Pinched (Coal) by Maitreya and an Oversized Cardigan (Milk) by =Zenith=. Skin is Aime (*peche*) by Essences and hair is Beaumont (Winter) by ~Tableau Vivant ~. Pose by Del May. This photo was taken on the sim Holiday Village.

Photographs by Kate Bergdorf

Leave a Reply

