Fall 2013: All Things *COCO*

coco_007

On my hunt for a fabulous pair of Fall boots I ended up at *COCO*. *COCO* is one of those Second Life© clothing establishments that has withstood the test of time. As far as I know, they have been in the virtual world for at least four or five years, providing high quality fashion, usually for reasonable prices. I completely fell in love with a black pair of high-shafted winter boots and as it turned out, a pair of dark blue jeans was part of the deal! I completed this outfit with a *COCO* cropped sweater and shirt that I already had in my inventory. The result, a casual, yet high-end ensemble that can be worn for most occasions. Also, I finally joined the *COCO* Update group and ended up grabbing a few of the free items available in the store; my favorite freebie is a super cute Fur Trapper Hat.

coco_012

coco_004

I took photos one and three from the top on the sim Izzies (by Izzie Buttons), which I had first read about in Cait’s World blog. (Photo number two from the top was shot at COCO DESIGNS). This is a very wintry sim, with penguins swishing around on a perfectly iced pond. Ice sledding and skating is available here; I will definitely return, it like looks like a lot of fun can be had! The heavy snowfall with Alex Bader’s Enchanted Woods as a back drop is one of the prettiest winter landscapes I have seen this season in Second Life.

Skin: Summer (America) by Glam Affair. Eye Liner: Kat Eyes by :Little Pricks:. Hair: Vibrato (Praline) by LeLutka. Poses by {lmeca~]. Top: Cropped Sweater and Shirt by *COCO*. Pants and Boots: Kneeboots (Black) with Jeans by *COCO*. Hat: Fur Trapper Hat by *COCO*.

Photography by Kate Bergdorf

Leave a Reply

