Fall 2013: The Trench

britannia_008

I think it is safe to say, the trench stands alone. Forget about a top, skirt or pants; simply put on a favorite pair of ankle boots and you are ready to go! In Real Life, my go-to trench is an old Burberry that I seem to never tire of. In Second Life©, after having spent most of my morning running in and out of stores and searching Marketplace, I finally settled for a trench from League. The collar, cuffs, buttons, color and length all come together to form a perfect whole. Also, I simply love the way the belt is just haphazardly tied around the waist. I spent the other part of my morning checking out the beautiful small harbor town Rougham on Britannia Island, a place I had meant to visit for while. Head over for yourself, it is small, but well worth a look.

Skin: Isla (Medium) by League. Eye Liner: Kat Eyes by :Little Pricks:. Hair: Boys Will Be Boys (Hot Tea) by Vanity Hair. Pose: Furnished-Candelabra by Del May. Coat: Trench Coat (Tan) by League. Boots: Aline Bootie (Black) by ISON. Earrings: South Sea Pearl and Diamond Earring by Paper Couture.

Photography by Kate Bergdorf

One thought on “Fall 2013: The Trench

Leave a Reply

